number.wiki
Live analysis
2,940
2,940 is a composite number, even.
2,940 (two thousand nine hundred forty) is an even 4-digit number. It is a composite number with 36 divisors, and factors as 2² × 3 × 5 × 7². Its proper divisors sum to 6,636, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is MMCMXL and in binary, 101101111100.
Abundant Number Arithmetic Number Cube-Free Evil Number Gapful Number Harshad / Niven Practical Number Recamán's Sequence Semiperfect Number
Interestingness
Properties
Parity
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√2,940 = [54; (4, 1, 1, 26, 1, 1, 4, 108)]
Representations
In words
two thousand nine hundred forty
Ordinal
2940th
Roman numeral
MMCMXL
Binary
101101111100
Octal
5574
[...]
60° ≈ 1.047 rad
Compass bearing: ENE (east-northeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 ·
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆼𓆼𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆
Greek (Milesian)
͵βϡμʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋧·𝋧·𝋠
Chinese
二千九百四十
Chinese (financial)
貳仟玖佰肆拾
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٢٩٤٠ Devanagari २९४० Bengali ২৯৪০ Tamil ௨௯௪௦ Thai ๒๙๔๐ Tibetan ༢༩༤༠ Khmer ២៩៤០ Lao ໒໙໔໐ Burmese ၂၉၄၀
π — Pi (π)
Digit 2,940 = 2
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 2,940 = 0