number.wiki
Number
147
147 is a composite number, odd, a calendar year.
147 (one hundred forty-seven) is an odd 3-digit number. It is a composite number with 6 divisors, and factors as 3 × 7². Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is CXLVII and in binary, 10010011.
Arithmetic Number Ascending Digits Cube-Free Deficient Number Evil Number Recamán's Sequence Stepped Digits Year
Interestingness
★ ★ ★ ☆ ☆
5 notable facts · grade C
less more
Historical context — 147 AD
Calendar year
Year 147 (CXLVII) was a common year starting on Saturday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 147 BC
Calendar year
Year 147 BC was a year of the pre-Julian Roman calendar.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√147 = [12; (8, 24)]
Representations
In words
one hundred forty-seven
Ordinal
147th
Roman numeral
CXLVII
Binary
10010011
Octal
223
[...]
147° ≈ 2.566 rad
Compass bearing: SSE (south-southeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
ρμζʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋧·𝋧
Chinese
一百四十七
Chinese (financial)
壹佰肆拾柒
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١٤٧ Devanagari १४७ Bengali ১৪৭ Tamil ௧௪௭ Thai ๑๔๗ Tibetan ༡༤༧ Khmer ១៤៧ Lao ໑໔໗ Burmese ၁၄၇
π — Pi (π)
Digit 147 = 0
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 147 = 9