number.wiki
Number
490
490 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
490 (four hundred ninety) is an even 3-digit number. It is a composite number with 12 divisors, and factors as 2 × 5 × 7². Its proper divisors sum to 536, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is CDXC and in binary, 111101010.
Abundant Number Cube-Free Evil Number Happy Number Partition Number Recamán's Sequence Self Number Semiperfect Number Year
Interestingness
6 notable facts · grade B
less more
Historical context — 490 AD
Calendar year
Year 490 (CDXC) was a common year starting on Monday of the Julian calendar.
Notable events — 490 BC
  1. Sep 12 The Athenians defeat the Persians at the Battle of Marathon.
Year facts
Year type
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√490 = [22; (7, 2, 1, 4, 4, 4, 1, 2, 7, 44)]
Representations
In words
four hundred ninety
Ordinal
490th
Roman numeral
CDXC
Binary
111101010
Octal
752
[...]
130° ≈ 2.269 rad
Compass bearing: SE (southeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆
Greek (Milesian)
υϟʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋡·𝋤·𝋪
Chinese
四百九十
Chinese (financial)
肆佰玖拾
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٤٩٠ Devanagari ४९० Bengali ৪৯০ Tamil ௪௯௦ Thai ๔๙๐ Tibetan ༤༩༠ Khmer ៤៩០ Lao ໔໙໐ Burmese ၄၉၀
π — Pi (π)
Digit 490 = 8
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 490 = 9