number.wiki
Number
980
980 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
Abundant Number Arithmetic Number Descending Digits Evil Number Flippable Practical Number Recamán's Sequence Semiperfect Number Year
Historical context — 980 AD
Calendar year
Year 980 (CMLXXX) was a leap year starting on Thursday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 980 BC
Decade
The 980s BC is a decade that lasted from 989 BC to 980 BC.
Year facts
[...]
As consecutive integers: 194 + 195 + 196 + 197 + 198 137 + 138 + … + 143 119 + 120 + … + 126 11 + 12 + … + 45
Aliquot sequence: 980 1,414 1,034 694 350 394 200 265 59 1 0 — terminates at zero
Representations
In words
nine hundred eighty
Ordinal
980th
Roman numeral
CMLXXX
Binary
1111010100
Octal
1724
[...]
tetradecimal (14) 500
pentadecimal (15) 455
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆
Greek (Milesian)
ϡπʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋢·𝋩·𝋠
Chinese
九百八十
Chinese (financial)
玖佰捌拾
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٩٨٠ Devanagari ९८० Bengali ৯৮০ Tamil ௯௮௦ Thai ๙๘๐ Tibetan ༩༨༠ Khmer ៩៨០ Lao ໙໘໐ Burmese ၉၈၀
π — Pi (π)
Digit 980 = 8
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 980 = 5