number.wiki
Number
105
105 is a composite number, odd, a calendar year.
105 (one hundred five) is an odd 3-digit number. It is a composite number with 8 divisors, and factors as 3 × 5 × 7. It is the fourteenth triangular number. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is CV and in binary, 1101001.
Arithmetic Number Cube-Free Deficient Number Evil Number Gapful Number Recamán's Sequence Sphenic Number Squarefree Triangular Year
Interestingness
7 notable facts · grade B
less more
Historical context — 105 AD
Calendar year
Year 105 (CV) was a common year starting on Wednesday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 105 BC
Calendar year
Year 105 BC was a year of the pre-Julian Roman calendar.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√105 = [10; (4, 20)]
Representations
In words
one hundred five
Ordinal
105th
Roman numeral
CV
Binary
1101001
Octal
151
[...]
105° ≈ 1.833 rad
Compass bearing: ESE (east-southeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
ρεʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋥·𝋥
Chinese
一百零五
Chinese (financial)
壹佰零伍
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١٠٥ Devanagari १०५ Bengali ১০৫ Tamil ௧௦௫ Thai ๑๐๕ Tibetan ༡༠༥ Khmer ១០៥ Lao ໑໐໕ Burmese ၁၀၅
π — Pi (π)
Digit 105 = 4
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 105 = 6