number.wiki
Number
2,953
2,953 is a prime, odd.
2,953 (two thousand nine hundred fifty-three) is an odd 4-digit number. It is a prime number — divisible only by 1 and itself. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is MMCMLIII and in binary, 101110001001.
Arithmetic Number Cousin Prime Cube-Free Deficient Number Evil Number Left-Truncatable Prime Prime Pythagorean Prime Recamán's Sequence Self Number Squarefree
Interestingness
Properties
Parity
[...]
√2,953 = [54; (2, 1, 12, 1, 11, 6, 1, 2, 2, 3, 3, 9, 1, 1, 2, 1, 3, 3, 4, 4, 2, 35, 1, 3, …)]
Period length 51 — the block in parentheses repeats forever.
Representations
In words
two thousand nine hundred fifty-three
Ordinal
2953rd
Roman numeral
MMCMLIII
Binary
101110001001
Octal
5611
[...]
73° ≈ 1.274 rad
Compass bearing: ENE (east-northeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆼𓆼𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵βϡνγʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋧·𝋧·𝋭
Chinese
二千九百五十三
Chinese (financial)
貳仟玖佰伍拾參
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٢٩٥٣ Devanagari २९५३ Bengali ২৯৫৩ Tamil ௨௯௫௩ Thai ๒๙๕๓ Tibetan ༢༩༥༣ Khmer ២៩៥៣ Lao ໒໙໕໓ Burmese ၂၉၅၃
π — Pi (π)
Digit 2,953 = 8
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 2,953 = 1