number.wiki
Number
400
400 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
400 (four hundred) is an even 3-digit number. It is a composite number with 15 divisors, and factors as 2⁴ × 5². Its proper divisors sum to 561, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. It is a perfect square (20²). Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is CD and in binary, 110010000.
Abundant Number Gapful Number Harshad / Niven Odious Number Perfect Square Pernicious Number Powerful Number Practical Number Recamán's Sequence Self Number Semiperfect Number Year
Interestingness
8 notable facts · grade A
less more
Historical context — 400 AD
Calendar year
Year 400 (CD) was a leap year starting on Sunday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 400 BC
Calendar year
Year 400 BC was a year of the pre-Julian Roman calendar.
Year facts
[...]
As consecutive integers: 78 + 79 + 80 + 81 + 82 4 + 5 + … + 28
Aliquot sequence: 400 561 303 105 87 33 15 9 4 3 1 0 — terminates at zero
Representations
In words
four hundred
Ordinal
400th
Roman numeral
CD
Binary
110010000
Octal
620
[...]
40° ≈ 0.698 rad
Compass bearing: NE (northeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢
Greek (Milesian)
υʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋡·𝋠·𝋠
Chinese
四百
Chinese (financial)
肆佰
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٤٠٠ Devanagari ४०० Bengali ৪০০ Tamil ௪௦௦ Thai ๔๐๐ Tibetan ༤༠༠ Khmer ៤០០ Lao ໔໐໐ Burmese ၄၀၀
π — Pi (π)
Digit 400 = 9
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 400 = 1