number.wiki
Number
961
961 is a composite number, odd, a calendar year.
961 (nine hundred sixty-one) is an odd 3-digit number. It is a composite number with 3 divisors, and factors as 31². It is a perfect square (31²). Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is CMLXI and in binary, 1111000001.
Arithmetic Number Cube-Free Deficient Number Descending Digits Flippable Odious Number Perfect Square Pernicious Number Powerful Number Recamán's Sequence Semiprime Year
Interestingness
8 notable facts · grade A
less more
Historical context — 961 AD
Calendar year
Year 961 (CMLXI) was a common year starting on Tuesday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 961 BC
Decade
The 960s BC is a decade that lasted from 969 BC to 960 BC.
Year facts
[...]
As consecutive integers: 480 + 481 16 + 17 + … + 46
Aliquot sequence: 961 32 31 1 0 — terminates at zero
Representations
In words
nine hundred sixty-one
Ordinal
961st
Roman numeral
CMLXI
Binary
1111000001
Octal
1701
[...]
241° ≈ 4.206 rad
Compass bearing: WSW (west-southwest)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
ϡξαʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋢·𝋨·𝋡
Chinese
九百六十一
Chinese (financial)
玖佰陸拾壹
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٩٦١ Devanagari ९६१ Bengali ৯৬১ Tamil ௯௬௧ Thai ๙๖๑ Tibetan ༩༦༡ Khmer ៩៦១ Lao ໙໖໑ Burmese ၉၆၁
π — Pi (π)
Digit 961 = 2
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 961 = 4