number.wiki
Number
50
50 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
50 (fifty) is an even 2-digit number. It is a composite number with 6 divisors, and factors as 2 × 5². Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is L and in binary, 110010.
Cube-Free Deficient Number Harshad / Niven Odious Number Pernicious Number Recamán's Sequence Year
Interestingness
3 notable facts · grade F
less more
[...]
Jewish sacred
The Year of Jubilee — every fiftieth year, debts were forgiven and slaves freed.
Leviticus 25.
American significant
Fifty states of the United States; "the big 5-0" milestone birthday.
Sourced from Wikipedia (Numerology, Chinese numerology, Gematria, and per-culture articles).
Properties
Parity
Even
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√50 = [7; (14)]
Representations
In words
fifty
Ordinal
50th
Roman numeral
L
[...]
50° ≈ 0.873 rad
Compass bearing: NE (northeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆
Greek (Milesian)
νʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋢·𝋪
Chinese
五十
Chinese (financial)
伍拾
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٥٠ Devanagari ५० Bengali ৫০ Tamil ௫௦ Thai ๕๐ Tibetan ༥༠ Khmer ៥០ Lao ໕໐ Burmese ၅၀
π — Pi (π)
Digit 50 = 1
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 50 = 9