number.wiki
Number
396
396 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
396 (three hundred ninety-six) is an even 3-digit number. It is a composite number with 18 divisors, and factors as 2² × 3² × 11. Its proper divisors sum to 696, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is CCCXCVI and in binary, 110001100.
Abundant Number Cube-Free Evil Number Gapful Number Harshad / Niven Nonagonal Practical Number Recamán's Sequence Refactorable Number Semiperfect Number Year
Interestingness
8 notable facts · grade A
less more
Historical context — 396 AD
Calendar year
Year 396 (CCCXCVI) was a leap year starting on Tuesday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 396 BC
Calendar year
Year 396 BC was a year of the pre-Julian Roman calendar.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√396 = [19; (1, 8, 1, 38)]
Representations
In words
three hundred ninety-six
Ordinal
396th
Roman numeral
CCCXCVI
Binary
110001100
Octal
614
[...]
36° ≈ 0.628 rad
Compass bearing: NE (northeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
τϟϛʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋳·𝋰
Chinese
三百九十六
Chinese (financial)
參佰玖拾陸
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٣٩٦ Devanagari ३९६ Bengali ৩৯৬ Tamil ௩௯௬ Thai ๓๙๖ Tibetan ༣༩༦ Khmer ៣៩៦ Lao ໓໙໖ Burmese ၃၉၆
π — Pi (π)
Digit 396 = 1
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 396 = 1