number.wiki
Number
126
126 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
126 (one hundred twenty-six) is an even 3-digit number. It is a composite number with 12 divisors, and factors as 2 × 3² × 7. Its proper divisors sum to 186, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is CXXVI and in binary, 1111110.
Abundant Number Arithmetic Number Ascending Digits Cube-Free Decagonal Evil Number Harshad / Niven Pentagonal Pyramidal Pentatope Number Practical Number Recamán's Sequence Semiperfect Number Year
Interestingness
10 notable facts · grade A
less more
Historical context — 126 AD
Calendar year
Year 126 (CXXVI) was a common year starting on Monday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 126 BC
Calendar year
Year 126 BC was a year of the pre-Julian Roman calendar.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√126 = [11; (4, 2, 4, 22)]
Representations
In words
one hundred twenty-six
Ordinal
126th
Roman numeral
CXXVI
Binary
1111110
Octal
176
[...]
126° ≈ 2.199 rad
Compass bearing: SE (southeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹 𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
ρκϛʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋦·𝋦
Chinese
一百二十六
Chinese (financial)
壹佰貳拾陸
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١٢٦ Devanagari १२६ Bengali ১২৬ Tamil ௧௨௬ Thai ๑๒๖ Tibetan ༡༢༦ Khmer ១២៦ Lao ໑໒໖ Burmese ၁၂၆
π — Pi (π)
Digit 126 = 4
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 126 = 1