number.wiki
Number
312
312 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
312 (three hundred twelve) is an even 3-digit number. It is a composite number with 16 divisors, and factors as 2³ × 3 × 13. Its proper divisors sum to 528, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is CCCXII and in binary, 100111000.
Abundant Number Evil Number Harshad / Niven Practical Number Recamán's Sequence Self Number Semiperfect Number Year Zuckerman Number
Interestingness
6 notable facts · grade B
less more
Historical context — 312 AD
Calendar year
Year 312 (CCCXII) was a leap year starting on Tuesday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 312 BC
Calendar year
Year 312 BC was a year of the pre-Julian Roman calendar.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√312 = [17; (1, 1, 1, 34)]
Representations
In words
three hundred twelve
Ordinal
312th
Roman numeral
CCCXII
Binary
100111000
Octal
470
[...]
312° ≈ 5.445 rad
Compass bearing: NW (northwest)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
τιβʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋯·𝋬
Chinese
三百一十二
Chinese (financial)
參佰壹拾貳
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٣١٢ Devanagari ३१२ Bengali ৩১২ Tamil ௩௧௨ Thai ๓๑๒ Tibetan ༣༡༢ Khmer ៣១២ Lao ໓໑໒ Burmese ၃၁၂
π — Pi (π)
Digit 312 = 0
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 312 = 3