number.wiki
Number
756
756 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
756 (seven hundred fifty-six) is an even 3-digit number. It is a composite number with 24 divisors, and factors as 2² × 3³ × 7. Its proper divisors sum to 1,484, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is DCCLVI and in binary, 1011110100.
Abundant Number Evil Number Harshad / Niven Practical Number Pronic / Oblong Recamán's Sequence Semiperfect Number Year
Interestingness
5 notable facts · grade C
less more
Historical context — 756 AD
Calendar year
Year 756 (DCCLVI) was a leap year starting on Thursday of the Julian calendar, the 756th year of the Common Era (CE) and Anno Domini (AD) designations, the 756th year of the 1st millennium, the 56th year of the 8th century, and the 7th year of the 750s decade.
Historical context — 756 BC
Decade
This article concerns the period 759 BC – 750 BC.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√756 = [27; (2, 54)]
Representations
In words
seven hundred fifty-six
Ordinal
756th
Roman numeral
DCCLVI
Binary
1011110100
Octal
1364
[...]
36° ≈ 0.628 rad
Compass bearing: NE (northeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
ψνϛʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋡·𝋱·𝋰
Chinese
七百五十六
Chinese (financial)
柒佰伍拾陸
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٧٥٦ Devanagari ७५६ Bengali ৭৫৬ Tamil ௭௫௬ Thai ๗๕๖ Tibetan ༧༥༦ Khmer ៧៥៦ Lao ໗໕໖ Burmese ၇၅၆
π — Pi (π)
Digit 756 = 0
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 756 = 2