number.wiki
Number
114
114 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
114 (one hundred fourteen) is an even 3-digit number. It is a composite number with 8 divisors, and factors as 2 × 3 × 19. Its proper divisors sum to 126, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is CXIV and in binary, 1110010.
Abundant Number Arithmetic Number Cube-Free Evil Number Harshad / Niven Moran Number Padovan Number Recamán's Sequence Semiperfect Number Sphenic Number Squarefree Year
Interestingness
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
9 notable facts · grade A
less more
Historical context — 114 AD
Calendar year
Year 114 (CXIV) was a common year starting on Sunday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 114 BC
Calendar year
Year 114 BC was a year of the pre-Julian Roman calendar.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√114 = [10; (1, 2, 10, 2, 1, 20)]
Representations
In words
one hundred fourteen
Ordinal
114th
Roman numeral
CXIV
Binary
1110010
Octal
162
[...]
114° ≈ 1.99 rad
Compass bearing: ESE (east-southeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
ριδʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋥·𝋮
Chinese
一百一十四
Chinese (financial)
壹佰壹拾肆
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١١٤ Devanagari ११४ Bengali ১১৪ Tamil ௧௧௪ Thai ๑๑๔ Tibetan ༡༡༤ Khmer ១១៤ Lao ໑໑໔ Burmese ၁၁၄
π — Pi (π)
Digit 114 = 8
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 114 = 0