number.wiki
Number
27
27 is a composite number, odd, a calendar year.
27 (twenty-seven) is an odd 2-digit number. It is a composite number with 4 divisors, and factors as 3³. It is a perfect cube (3³). Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is XXVII and in binary, 11011.
Arithmetic Number Binary Palindrome Decagonal Deficient Number Evil Number Harshad / Niven Moran Number Perfect Cube Powerful Number Preferred Number Recamán's Sequence Smith Number Year
Interestingness
10 notable facts · grade A
less more
Historical context — 27 AD
Calendar year
AD 27 (XXVII) was a common year starting on Wednesday of the Julian calendar.
Notable events — 27 BC
  1. Jan 16 The Senate grants Octavian the title "Augustus", marking the founding of the Roman Empire.
Year facts
Year type
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√27 = [5; (5, 10)]
Representations
In words
twenty-seven
Ordinal
27th
Roman numeral
XXVII
Binary
11011
Octal
33
[...]
27° ≈ 0.471 rad
Compass bearing: NNE (north-northeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
κζʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋡·𝋧
Chinese
二十七
Chinese (financial)
貳拾柒
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٢٧ Devanagari २७ Bengali ২৭ Tamil ௨௭ Thai ๒๗ Tibetan ༢༧ Khmer ២៧ Lao ໒໗ Burmese ၂၇
π — Pi (π)
Digit 27 = 8
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 27 = 7