number.wiki
Number
1,540
1,540 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
[...]
As consecutive integers: 306 + 307 + 308 + 309 + 310 217 + 218 + … + 223 189 + 190 + … + 196 135 + 136 + … + 145
Aliquot sequence: 1,540 2,492 2,548 3,038 2,434 1,220 1,384 1,226 616 824 736 776 694 350 394 200 265 — unresolved within range
Representations
In words
one thousand five hundred forty
Ordinal
1540th
Roman numeral
MDXL
Binary
11000000100
Octal
3004
[...]
tetradecimal (14) 7c0
pentadecimal (15) 6ca
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆼𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆
Greek (Milesian)
͵αφμʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋣·𝋱·𝋠
Chinese
一千五百四十
Chinese (financial)
壹仟伍佰肆拾
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١٥٤٠ Devanagari १५४० Bengali ১৫৪০ Tamil ௧௫௪௦ Thai ๑๕๔๐ Tibetan ༡༥༤༠ Khmer ១៥៤០ Lao ໑໕໔໐ Burmese ၁၅၄၀
π — Pi (π)
Digit 1,540 = 1
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 1,540 = 5