number.wiki
Number
1,542
1,542 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
1,542 (one thousand five hundred forty-two) is an even 4-digit number. It is a composite number with 8 divisors, and factors as 2 × 3 × 257. Its proper divisors sum to 1,554, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is MDXLII and in binary, 11000000110.
Abundant Number Arithmetic Number Cube-Free Evil Number Recamán's Sequence Semiperfect Number Sphenic Number Squarefree Year
Interestingness
Notable events — 1542 AD
  1. Jul 21 Pope Paul III establishes the Roman Inquisition.
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√1,542 = [39; (3, 1, 2, 1, 1, 1, 38, 1, 1, 1, 2, 1, 3, 78)]
Representations
In words
one thousand five hundred forty-two
Ordinal
1542nd
Roman numeral
MDXLII
Binary
11000000110
Octal
3006
[...]
102° ≈ 1.78 rad
Compass bearing: ESE (east-southeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆼𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵αφμβʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋣·𝋱·𝋢
Chinese
一千五百四十二
Chinese (financial)
壹仟伍佰肆拾貳
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١٥٤٢ Devanagari १५४२ Bengali ১৫৪২ Tamil ௧௫௪௨ Thai ๑๕๔๒ Tibetan ༡༥༤༢ Khmer ១៥៤២ Lao ໑໕໔໒ Burmese ၁၅၄၂
π — Pi (π)
Digit 1,542 = 3
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 1,542 = 5