number.wiki
Live analysis
981,996
981,996 is a composite number, even.
981,996 (nine hundred eighty-one thousand nine hundred ninety-six) is an even 6-digit number. It is a composite number with 48 divisors, and factors as 2² × 3 × 19 × 59 × 73. Its proper divisors sum to 1,504,404, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in hexadecimal, 0xEFBEC.
Abundant Number Arithmetic Number Cube-Free Flippable Odious Number Practical Number Semiperfect Number
Interestingness
Properties
Parity
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√981,996 = [990; (1, 22, 3, 6, 1, 1, 8, 23, 5, 79, 12, 1, 3, 2, 2, 1, 3, 19, 1, 1, 4, 1, 1, 5, …)]
Representations
In words
nine hundred eighty-one thousand nine hundred ninety-six
Ordinal
981996th
Binary
11101111101111101100
[...]
276° ≈ 4.817 rad
Compass bearing: W (west)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓆼𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵ϡπαϡϟϛʹ
Chinese
九十八萬一千九百九十六
Chinese (financial)
玖拾捌萬壹仟玖佰玖拾陸
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٩٨١٩٩٦ Devanagari ९८१९९६ Bengali ৯৮১৯৯৬ Tamil ௯௮௧௯௯௬ Thai ๙๘๑๙๙๖ Tibetan ༩༨༡༩༩༦ Khmer ៩៨១៩៩៦ Lao ໙໘໑໙໙໖ Burmese ၉၈၁၉၉၆
Also seen as
Goldbach decomposition
Goldbach's conjecture says every even integer greater than 2 is the sum of two primes. For 981996, here are decompositions:
  • 13 + 981983 = 981996