number.wiki
Number
292
292 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
292 (two hundred ninety-two) is an even 3-digit number. It is a composite number with 6 divisors, and factors as 2² × 73. Its digits read the same forwards and backwards, so it is a palindromic number. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is CCXCII and in binary, 100100100.
Cube-Free Deficient Number Odious Number Palindrome Pernicious Number Recamán's Sequence Undulating Number Year
Interestingness
4 notable facts · grade D
less more
Historical context — 292 AD
Calendar year
Year 292 (CCXCII) was a leap year starting on Friday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 292 BC
Calendar year
Year 292 BC was a year of the pre-Julian Roman calendar.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√292 = [17; (11, 2, 1, 3, 8, 3, 1, 2, 11, 34)]
Representations
In words
two hundred ninety-two
Ordinal
292nd
Roman numeral
CCXCII
Binary
100100100
Octal
444
[...]
292° ≈ 5.096 rad
Compass bearing: WNW (west-northwest)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
σϟβʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋮·𝋬
Chinese
二百九十二
Chinese (financial)
貳佰玖拾貳
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٢٩٢ Devanagari २९२ Bengali ২৯২ Tamil ௨௯௨ Thai ๒๙๒ Tibetan ༢༩༢ Khmer ២៩២ Lao ໒໙໒ Burmese ၂၉၂
π — Pi (π)
Digit 292 = 0
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 292 = 7