number.wiki
Number
76
76 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
76 (seventy-six) is an even 2-digit number. It is a composite number with 6 divisors, and factors as 2² × 19. It is a Lucas number. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is LXXVI and in binary, 1001100.
Automorphic Number Cube-Free Deficient Number Lucas Odious Number Pernicious Number Recamán's Sequence Year
Interestingness
4 notable facts · grade D
less more
Historical context — 76 AD
Calendar year
AD 76 (LXXVI) was a leap year starting on Monday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 76 BC
Calendar year
Year 76 BC was a year of the pre-Julian Roman calendar.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√76 = [8; (1, 2, 1, 1, 5, 4, 5, 1, 1, 2, 1, 16)]
Representations
In words
seventy-six
Ordinal
76th
Roman numeral
LXXVI
Binary
1001100
Octal
114
[...]
76° ≈ 1.326 rad
Compass bearing: ENE (east-northeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹 𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
οϛʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋣·𝋰
Chinese
七十六
Chinese (financial)
柒拾陸
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٧٦ Devanagari ७६ Bengali ৭৬ Tamil ௭௬ Thai ๗๖ Tibetan ༧༦ Khmer ៧៦ Lao ໗໖ Burmese ၇၆
π — Pi (π)
Digit 76 = 6
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 76 = 3