number.wiki
Number
228
228 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
228 (two hundred twenty-eight) is an even 3-digit number. It is a composite number with 12 divisors, and factors as 2² × 3 × 19. Its proper divisors sum to 332, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is CCXXVIII and in binary, 11100100.
Abundant Number Cube-Free Evil Number Harshad / Niven Moran Number Practical Number Recamán's Sequence Refactorable Number Semiperfect Number Year
Interestingness
7 notable facts · grade B
less more
Historical context — 228 AD
Calendar year
Year 228 (CCXXVIII) was a leap year starting on Tuesday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 228 BC
Calendar year
Year 228 BC was a year of the pre-Julian Roman calendar.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√228 = [15; (10, 30)]
Representations
In words
two hundred twenty-eight
Ordinal
228th
Roman numeral
CCXXVIII
Binary
11100100
Octal
344
[...]
228° ≈ 3.979 rad
Compass bearing: SW (southwest)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
σκηʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋫·𝋨
Chinese
二百二十八
Chinese (financial)
貳佰貳拾捌
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٢٢٨ Devanagari २२८ Bengali ২২৮ Tamil ௨௨௮ Thai ๒๒๘ Tibetan ༢༢༨ Khmer ២២៨ Lao ໒໒໘ Burmese ၂၂၈
π — Pi (π)
Digit 228 = 4
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 228 = 3