number.wiki
Number
966
966 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
Abundant Number Arithmetic Number Evil Number Flippable Harshad / Niven Practical Number Recamán's Sequence Semiperfect Number Squarefree Year
Historical context — 966 AD
Calendar year
Year 966 (CMLXVI) was a common year starting on Monday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 966 BC
Decade
The 960s BC is a decade that lasted from 969 BC to 960 BC.
Year facts
[...]
As consecutive integers: 321 + 322 + 323 240 + 241 + 242 + 243 135 + 136 + … + 141 75 + 76 + … + 86
Aliquot sequence: 966 1,338 1,350 2,370 3,390 4,818 5,838 7,602 9,870 17,778 17,790 24,978 27,438 30,882 30,894 34,386 40,782 — unresolved within range
Representations
In words
nine hundred sixty-six
Ordinal
966th
Roman numeral
CMLXVI
Binary
1111000110
Octal
1706
[...]
tetradecimal (14) 4d0
pentadecimal (15) 446
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
ϡξϛʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋢·𝋨·𝋦
Chinese
九百六十六
Chinese (financial)
玖佰陸拾陸
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٩٦٦ Devanagari ९६६ Bengali ৯৬৬ Tamil ௯௬௬ Thai ๙๖๖ Tibetan ༩༦༦ Khmer ៩៦៦ Lao ໙໖໖ Burmese ၉၆၆
π — Pi (π)
Digit 966 = 2
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 966 = 9