number.wiki
Number
46
46 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
46 (forty-six) is an even 2-digit number. It is a composite number with 4 divisors, and factors as 2 × 23. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is XLVI and in binary, 101110.
Arithmetic Number Centered Triangular Cube-Free Deficient Number Evil Number Lazy Caterer Number Nonagonal Recamán's Sequence Semiprime Squarefree Year
Interestingness
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
8 notable facts · grade A
less more
Historical context — 46 AD
Calendar year
AD 46 (XLVI) was a common year starting on Saturday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 46 BC
Calendar year
Year 46 BC was the last year of the pre-Julian Roman calendar.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√46 = [6; (1, 3, 1, 1, 2, 6, 2, 1, 1, 3, 1, 12)]
Representations
In words
forty-six
Ordinal
46th
Roman numeral
XLVI
Binary
101110
Octal
56
[...]
46° ≈ 0.803 rad
Compass bearing: NE (northeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
μϛʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋢·𝋦
Chinese
四十六
Chinese (financial)
肆拾陸
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٤٦ Devanagari ४६ Bengali ৪৬ Tamil ௪௬ Thai ๔๖ Tibetan ༤༦ Khmer ៤៦ Lao ໔໖ Burmese ၄၆
π — Pi (π)
Digit 46 = 9
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 46 = 3