number.wiki
Number
959
959 is a composite number, odd, a calendar year.
Arithmetic Number Deficient Number Odious Number Palindrome Recamán's Sequence Semiprime Squarefree Year
Historical context — 959 AD
Calendar year
Year 959 (CMLIX) was a common year starting on Saturday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 959 BC
Decade
The 950s BC is a decade that lasted from 959 BC to 950 BC.
Year facts
[...]
As consecutive integers: 479 + 480 134 + 135 + … + 140 62 + 63 + … + 75
Aliquot sequence: 959 145 35 13 1 0 — terminates at zero
Representations
In words
nine hundred fifty-nine
Ordinal
959th
Roman numeral
CMLIX
Binary
1110111111
Octal
1677
[...]
tetradecimal (14) 4c7
pentadecimal (15) 43e
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
ϡνθʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋢·𝋧·𝋳
Chinese
九百五十九
Chinese (financial)
玖佰伍拾玖
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٩٥٩ Devanagari ९५९ Bengali ৯৫৯ Tamil ௯௫௯ Thai ๙๕๙ Tibetan ༩༥༩ Khmer ៩៥៩ Lao ໙໕໙ Burmese ၉၅၉
π — Pi (π)
Digit 959 = 5
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 959 = 7