number.wiki
Number
677
677 is a prime, odd, a calendar year.
677 (six hundred seventy-seven) is an odd 3-digit number. It is a prime number — divisible only by 1 and itself. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is DCLXXVII and in binary, 1010100101.
Arithmetic Number Chen Prime Cousin Prime Cube-Free Deficient Number Odious Number Pernicious Number Prime Pythagorean Prime Recamán's Sequence Sexy Prime Squarefree Year
Interestingness
9 notable facts · grade A
less more
Historical context — 677 AD
Calendar year
Year 677 (DCLXXVII) was a common year starting on Thursday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 677 BC
Calendar year
The year 677 BC, also known as 677 BCE, was a year of the pre-Julian Roman calendar.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√677 = [26; (52)]
Representations
In words
six hundred seventy-seven
Ordinal
677th
Roman numeral
DCLXXVII
Binary
1010100101
Octal
1245
[...]
317° ≈ 5.533 rad
Compass bearing: NW (northwest)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒁹 𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
χοζʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋡·𝋭·𝋱
Chinese
六百七十七
Chinese (financial)
陸佰柒拾柒
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٦٧٧ Devanagari ६७७ Bengali ৬৭৭ Tamil ௬௭௭ Thai ๖๗๗ Tibetan ༦༧༧ Khmer ៦៧៧ Lao ໖໗໗ Burmese ၆၇၇
π — Pi (π)
Digit 677 = 5
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 677 = 3