number.wiki
Number
682
682 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
682 (six hundred eighty-two) is an even 3-digit number. It is a composite number with 8 divisors, and factors as 2 × 11 × 31. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is DCLXXXII and in binary, 1010101010.
Arithmetic Number Cube-Free Deficient Number Gapful Number Odious Number Pernicious Number Recamán's Sequence Sphenic Number Squarefree Year
Interestingness
6 notable facts · grade B
less more
Historical context — 682 AD
Calendar year
Year 682 (DCLXXXII) was a common year starting on Wednesday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 682 BC
Decade
This article concerns the period 689 BC – 680 BC.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√682 = [26; (8, 1, 2, 5, 2, 5, 2, 1, 8, 52)]
Representations
In words
six hundred eighty-two
Ordinal
682nd
Roman numeral
DCLXXXII
Binary
1010101010
Octal
1252
[...]
322° ≈ 5.62 rad
Compass bearing: NW (northwest)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
χπβʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋡·𝋮·𝋢
Chinese
六百八十二
Chinese (financial)
陸佰捌拾貳
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٦٨٢ Devanagari ६८२ Bengali ৬৮২ Tamil ௬௮௨ Thai ๖๘๒ Tibetan ༦༨༢ Khmer ៦៨២ Lao ໖໘໒ Burmese ၆၈၂
π — Pi (π)
Digit 682 = 1
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 682 = 6