number.wiki
Number
668
668 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
668 (six hundred sixty-eight) is an even 3-digit number. It is a composite number with 6 divisors, and factors as 2² × 167. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is DCLXVIII and in binary, 1010011100.
Arithmetic Number Cube-Free Deficient Number Flippable Odious Number Pernicious Number Recamán's Sequence Year
Interestingness
4 notable facts · grade D
less more
Historical context — 668 AD
Calendar year
Year 668 (DCLXVIII) was a leap year starting on Saturday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 668 BC
Calendar year
The year 668 BC was a year of the pre-Julian Roman calendar.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√668 = [25; (1, 5, 2, 12, 2, 5, 1, 50)]
Representations
In words
six hundred sixty-eight
Ordinal
668th
Roman numeral
DCLXVIII
Binary
1010011100
Octal
1234
[...]
308° ≈ 5.376 rad
Compass bearing: NW (northwest)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒁹 𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
χξηʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋡·𝋭·𝋨
Chinese
六百六十八
Chinese (financial)
陸佰陸拾捌
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٦٦٨ Devanagari ६६८ Bengali ৬৬৮ Tamil ௬௬௮ Thai ๖๖๘ Tibetan ༦༦༨ Khmer ៦៦៨ Lao ໖໖໘ Burmese ၆၆၈
π — Pi (π)
Digit 668 = 4
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 668 = 8