number.wiki
Number
683
683 is a prime, odd, a calendar year.
683 (six hundred eighty-three) is an odd 3-digit number. It is a prime number — divisible only by 1 and itself. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is DCLXXXIII and in binary, 1010101011.
Arithmetic Number Chen Prime Cube-Free Deficient Number Evil Number Happy Number Jacobsthal Number Left-Truncatable Prime Prime Recamán's Sequence Sexy Prime Sophie Germain Prime Squarefree Wagstaff Prime Year
Interestingness
12 notable facts · grade A
less more
Historical context — 683 AD
Calendar year
Year 683 (DCLXXXIII) was a common year starting on Thursday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 683 BC
Decade
This article concerns the period 689 BC – 680 BC.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√683 = [26; (7, 2, 4, 3, 1, 1, 25, 1, 1, 3, 4, 2, 7, 52)]
Representations
In words
six hundred eighty-three
Ordinal
683rd
Roman numeral
DCLXXXIII
Binary
1010101011
Octal
1253
[...]
323° ≈ 5.637 rad
Compass bearing: NW (northwest)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
χπγʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋡·𝋮·𝋣
Chinese
六百八十三
Chinese (financial)
陸佰捌拾參
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٦٨٣ Devanagari ६८३ Bengali ৬৮৩ Tamil ௬௮௩ Thai ๖๘๓ Tibetan ༦༨༣ Khmer ៦៨៣ Lao ໖໘໓ Burmese ၆၈၃
π — Pi (π)
Digit 683 = 0
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 683 = 7