number.wiki
Number
666
666 — The Number of the Beast
666 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
Six hundred sixty-six is the Number of the Beast in the Book of Revelation. Mathematically, it is the sum of the squares of the first seven primes ((22 + 32 + 52 + 72 + 112 + 132 + 17^2)) and is a triangular number ((T_{36})).
Sources https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Number_of_the_beast
Abundant Number Curated Flippable Harshad / Niven Lucky Number Odious Number Palindrome Pernicious Number Practical Number Recamán's Sequence Repdigit Semiperfect Number Smith Number Triangular Unlucky Number
Historical context — 666 AD
Calendar year
Year 666 (DCLXVI) was a common year starting on Thursday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 666 BC
Calendar year
The year 666 BC was a year of the pre-Julian Roman calendar.
Year facts
[...]
588 / 587 Saka
Cultural significance
Christian unlucky
The "Number of the Beast" — associated with the Antichrist.
Revelation 13:18: "Let him who has understanding calculate the number of the beast, for it is the number of a man, and his number is six hundred and sixty-six."
Wikipedia ↗
Chinese lucky
Triple-six — "smooth, smooth, smooth."
六 (liù) carries the "flowing/smooth" meaning; tripling intensifies the good fortune.
[...]
As consecutive integers: 221 + 222 + 223 165 + 166 + 167 + 168 70 + 71 + … + 78 50 + 51 + … + 61
Aliquot sequence: 666 816 1,416 2,184 4,536 9,984 18,632 18,628 13,978 7,802 4,294 2,546 1,534 986 634 320 442 — unresolved within range
Representations
In words
six hundred sixty-six
Ordinal
666th
Roman numeral
DCLXVI
Binary
1010011010
Octal
1232
[...]
tetradecimal (14) 358
pentadecimal (15) 2e6
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒁹 𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
χξϛʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋡·𝋭·𝋦
Chinese
六百六十六
Chinese (financial)
陸佰陸拾陸
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٦٦٦ Devanagari ६६६ Bengali ৬৬৬ Tamil ௬௬௬ Thai ๖๖๖ Tibetan ༦༦༦ Khmer ៦៦៦ Lao ໖໖໖ Burmese ၆၆၆
π — Pi (π)
Digit 666 = 5
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 666 = 0