number.wiki
Number
640
640 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
640 (six hundred forty) is an even 3-digit number. It is a composite number with 16 divisors, and factors as 2⁷ × 5. Its proper divisors sum to 890, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is DCXL and in binary, 1010000000.
Abundant Number Descending Digits Evil Number Harshad / Niven Pernicious Number Practical Number Recamán's Sequence Refactorable Number Semiperfect Number Year
Interestingness
6 notable facts · grade B
less more
Historical context — 640 AD
Calendar year
Year 640 (DCXL) was a leap year starting on Saturday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 640 BC
Calendar year
The year 640 BC was a year of the pre-Julian Roman calendar.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√640 = [25; (3, 2, 1, 4, 1, 11, 1, 4, 1, 2, 3, 50)]
Representations
In words
six hundred forty
Ordinal
640th
Roman numeral
DCXL
Binary
1010000000
Octal
1200
[...]
280° ≈ 4.887 rad
Compass bearing: W (west)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆
Greek (Milesian)
χμʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋡·𝋬·𝋠
Chinese
六百四十
Chinese (financial)
陸佰肆拾
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٦٤٠ Devanagari ६४० Bengali ৬৪০ Tamil ௬௪௦ Thai ๖๔๐ Tibetan ༦༤༠ Khmer ៦៤០ Lao ໖໔໐ Burmese ၆၄၀
π — Pi (π)
Digit 640 = 9
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 640 = 2