number.wiki
Number
160
160 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
160 (one hundred sixty) is an even 3-digit number. It is a composite number with 12 divisors, and factors as 2⁵ × 5. Its proper divisors sum to 218, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is CLX and in binary, 10100000.
Abundant Number Evil Number Flippable Gapful Number Pernicious Number Practical Number Preferred Number Recamán's Sequence Semiperfect Number Year
Interestingness
6 notable facts · grade B
less more
Historical context — 160 AD
Calendar year
Year 160 (CLX) was a leap year starting on Monday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 160 BC
Calendar year
Year 160 BC was a year of the pre-Julian Roman calendar.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√160 = [12; (1, 1, 1, 5, 1, 1, 1, 24)]
Representations
In words
one hundred sixty
Ordinal
160th
Roman numeral
CLX
Binary
10100000
Octal
240
[...]
160° ≈ 2.793 rad
Compass bearing: SSE (south-southeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆
Greek (Milesian)
ρξʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋨·𝋠
Chinese
一百六十
Chinese (financial)
壹佰陸拾
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١٦٠ Devanagari १६० Bengali ১৬০ Tamil ௧௬௦ Thai ๑๖๐ Tibetan ༡༦༠ Khmer ១៦០ Lao ໑໖໐ Burmese ၁၆၀
π — Pi (π)
Digit 160 = 0
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 160 = 8