number.wiki
Number
642
642 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
642 (six hundred forty-two) is an even 3-digit number. It is a composite number with 8 divisors, and factors as 2 × 3 × 107. Its proper divisors sum to 654, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is DCXLII and in binary, 1010000010.
Abundant Number Arithmetic Number Cube-Free Descending Digits Odious Number Pernicious Number Recamán's Sequence Semiperfect Number Sphenic Number Squarefree Stepped Digits Year
Interestingness
8 notable facts · grade A
less more
Historical context — 642 AD
Calendar year
Year 642 (DCXLII) was a common year starting on Tuesday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 642 BC
Calendar year
The year 642 BC was a year of the pre-Julian Roman calendar.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√642 = [25; (2, 1, 24, 1, 2, 50)]
Representations
In words
six hundred forty-two
Ordinal
642nd
Roman numeral
DCXLII
Binary
1010000010
Octal
1202
[...]
282° ≈ 4.922 rad
Compass bearing: WNW (west-northwest)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
χμβʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋡·𝋬·𝋢
Chinese
六百四十二
Chinese (financial)
陸佰肆拾貳
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٦٤٢ Devanagari ६४२ Bengali ৬৪২ Tamil ௬௪௨ Thai ๖๔๒ Tibetan ༦༤༢ Khmer ៦៤២ Lao ໖໔໒ Burmese ၆၄၂
π — Pi (π)
Digit 642 = 7
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 642 = 7