number.wiki
Number
649
649 is a composite number, odd, a calendar year.
649 (six hundred forty-nine) is an odd 3-digit number. It is a composite number with 4 divisors, and factors as 11 × 59. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is DCXLIX and in binary, 1010001001.
Arithmetic Number Cube-Free Deficient Number Evil Number Happy Number Recamán's Sequence Semiprime Squarefree Year
Interestingness
6 notable facts · grade B
less more
Historical context — 649 AD
Calendar year
Year 649 (DCXLIX) was a common year starting on Thursday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 649 BC
Calendar year
The year 649 BC was a year of the pre-Julian Roman calendar.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√649 = [25; (2, 9, 1, 2, 3, 1, 1, 2, 1, 4, 1, 16, 6, 3, 4, 3, 6, 16, 1, 4, 1, 2, 1, 1, …)]
Representations
In words
six hundred forty-nine
Ordinal
649th
Roman numeral
DCXLIX
Binary
1010001001
Octal
1211
[...]
289° ≈ 5.044 rad
Compass bearing: WNW (west-northwest)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
χμθʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋡·𝋬·𝋩
Chinese
六百四十九
Chinese (financial)
陸佰肆拾玖
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٦٤٩ Devanagari ६४९ Bengali ৬৪৯ Tamil ௬௪௯ Thai ๖๔๙ Tibetan ༦༤༩ Khmer ៦៤៩ Lao ໖໔໙ Burmese ၆၄၉
π — Pi (π)
Digit 649 = 8
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 649 = 4