number.wiki
Number
1,848
1,848 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
1,848 (one thousand eight hundred forty-eight) is an even 4-digit number. It is a composite number with 32 divisors, and factors as 2³ × 3 × 7 × 11. Its proper divisors sum to 3,912, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is MDCCCXLVIII and in binary, 11100111000.
Abundant Number Arithmetic Number Evil Number Harshad / Niven Practical Number Recamán's Sequence Semiperfect Number Year
Interestingness
Notable events — 1848 AD
  1. Jan 24 Gold is discovered at Sutter's Mill in California.
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√1,848 = [42; (1, 84)]
Representations
In words
one thousand eight hundred forty-eight
Ordinal
1848th
Roman numeral
MDCCCXLVIII
Binary
11100111000
Octal
3470
[...]
48° ≈ 0.838 rad
Compass bearing: NE (northeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒌋𒌋 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆼𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵αωμηʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋤·𝋬·𝋨
Chinese
一千八百四十八
Chinese (financial)
壹仟捌佰肆拾捌
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١٨٤٨ Devanagari १८४८ Bengali ১৮৪৮ Tamil ௧௮௪௮ Thai ๑๘๔๘ Tibetan ༡༨༤༨ Khmer ១៨៤៨ Lao ໑໘໔໘ Burmese ၁၈၄၈
π — Pi (π)
Digit 1,848 = 0
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 1,848 = 2