number.wiki
Number
264
264 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
Abundant Number Arithmetic Number Evil Number Gapful Number Harshad / Niven Pernicious Number Practical Number Recamán's Sequence Semiperfect Number Year
Historical context — 264 AD
Calendar year
Year 264 (CCLXIV) was a leap year starting on Friday of the Julian calendar.
Notable events — 264 BC
  1. Undated The First Punic War begins between Rome and Carthage.
Year facts
Year type
[...]
As consecutive integers: 87 + 88 + 89 19 + 20 + … + 29 9 + 10 + … + 24
Aliquot sequence: 264 456 744 1,176 2,244 3,804 5,100 10,524 14,060 17,860 22,460 24,748 20,612 15,466 11,894 6,946 3,998 — unresolved within range
Representations
In words
two hundred sixty-four
Ordinal
264th
Roman numeral
CCLXIV
Binary
100001000
Octal
410
[...]
tetradecimal (14) 14c
pentadecimal (15) 129
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
σξδʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋭·𝋤
Chinese
二百六十四
Chinese (financial)
貳佰陸拾肆
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٢٦٤ Devanagari २६४ Bengali ২৬৪ Tamil ௨௬௪ Thai ๒๖๔ Tibetan ༢༦༤ Khmer ២៦៤ Lao ໒໖໔ Burmese ၂၆၄
π — Pi (π)
Digit 264 = 6
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 264 = 7