number.wiki
Number
1,404
1,404 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
1,404 (one thousand four hundred four) is an even 4-digit number. It is a composite number with 24 divisors, and factors as 2² × 3³ × 13. Its proper divisors sum to 2,516, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is MCDIV and in binary, 10101111100.
Abundant Number Harshad / Niven Heptagonal Odious Number Pernicious Number Practical Number Recamán's Sequence Semiperfect Number Year
Interestingness
Historical context — 1404 AD
Calendar year
Year 1404 (MCDIV) was a leap year starting on Tuesday of the Julian calendar.
Year facts
Year type
Leap year
Days in year
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√1,404 = [37; (2, 7, 1, 4, 1, 7, 2, 74)]
Representations
In words
one thousand four hundred four
Ordinal
1404th
Roman numeral
MCDIV
Binary
10101111100
Octal
2574
[...]
324° ≈ 5.655 rad
Compass bearing: NW (northwest)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆼𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵αυδʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋣·𝋪·𝋤
Chinese
一千四百零四
Chinese (financial)
壹仟肆佰零肆
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١٤٠٤ Devanagari १४०४ Bengali ১৪০৪ Tamil ௧௪௦௪ Thai ๑๔๐๔ Tibetan ༡༤༠༤ Khmer ១៤០៤ Lao ໑໔໐໔ Burmese ၁၄၀၄
π — Pi (π)
Digit 1,404 = 8
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 1,404 = 1