number.wiki
Number
468
468 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
468 (four hundred sixty-eight) is an even 3-digit number. It is a composite number with 18 divisors, and factors as 2² × 3² × 13. Its proper divisors sum to 806, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is CDLXVIII and in binary, 111010100.
Abundant Number Ascending Digits Cube-Free Harshad / Niven Odious Number Pernicious Number Practical Number Recamán's Sequence Refactorable Number Self Number Semiperfect Number Stepped Digits Year
Interestingness
9 notable facts · grade A
less more
Historical context — 468 AD
Calendar year
Year 468 (CDLXVIII) was a leap year starting on Monday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 468 BC
Calendar year
Year 468 BC was a year of the pre-Julian Roman calendar.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√468 = [21; (1, 1, 1, 2, 1, 1, 1, 42)]
Representations
In words
four hundred sixty-eight
Ordinal
468th
Roman numeral
CDLXVIII
Binary
111010100
Octal
724
[...]
108° ≈ 1.885 rad
Compass bearing: ESE (east-southeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
υξηʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋡·𝋣·𝋨
Chinese
四百六十八
Chinese (financial)
肆佰陸拾捌
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٤٦٨ Devanagari ४६८ Bengali ৪৬৮ Tamil ௪௬௮ Thai ๔๖๘ Tibetan ༤༦༨ Khmer ៤៦៨ Lao ໔໖໘ Burmese ၄၆၈
π — Pi (π)
Digit 468 = 6
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 468 = 4