number.wiki
Number
26
26 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
Cake Number Cube-Free Deficient Number Odious Number Pernicious Number Recamán's Sequence Semiprime Squarefree Year
Historical context — 26 AD
Calendar year
AD 26 (XXVI) was a common year starting on Tuesday of the Julian calendar, the 26th Year of the Anno Domini (AD) designation, the 26th year of the 1st millennium, the 26th year of the 1st century, and the 6th year of the 3rd decade.
Historical context — 26 BC
Calendar year
Year 26 BC was either a common year starting on Tuesday or Wednesday or a leap year starting on Monday, Tuesday or Wednesday of the Julian calendar and a common year starting on Monday of the Proleptic Julian calendar.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√26 = [5; (10)]
Representations
In words
twenty-six
Ordinal
26th
Roman numeral
XXVI
Binary
11010
Octal
32
[...]
pentadecimal (15) 1b
Palindromic in base 3, base 5
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
κϛʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋡·𝋦
Chinese
二十六
Chinese (financial)
貳拾陸
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٢٦ Devanagari २६ Bengali ২৬ Tamil ௨௬ Thai ๒๖ Tibetan ༢༦ Khmer ២៦ Lao ໒໖ Burmese ၂၆
π — Pi (π)
Digit 26 = 3
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 26 = 4