number.wiki
Number
1,405
1,405 is a composite number, odd, a calendar year.
1,405 (one thousand four hundred five) is an odd 4-digit number. It is a composite number with 4 divisors, and factors as 5 × 281. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is MCDV and in binary, 10101111101.
Arithmetic Number Centered Square Cube-Free Deficient Number Evil Number Recamán's Sequence Semiprime Squarefree Year
Interestingness
Historical context — 1405 AD
Calendar year
Year 1405 (MCDV) was a common year starting on Thursday of the Julian calendar, the 1405th year of the Common Era (CE) and Anno Domini (AD) designations, the 405th year of the 2nd millennium, the 5th year of the 15th century, and the 6th year of the 1400s decade.
Year facts
Year type
Common year
Days in year
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√1,405 = [37; (2, 14, 2, 74)]
Representations
In words
one thousand four hundred five
Ordinal
1405th
Roman numeral
MCDV
Binary
10101111101
Octal
2575
[...]
325° ≈ 5.672 rad
Compass bearing: NW (northwest)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆼𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵αυεʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋣·𝋪·𝋥
Chinese
一千四百零五
Chinese (financial)
壹仟肆佰零伍
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١٤٠٥ Devanagari १४०५ Bengali ১৪০৫ Tamil ௧௪௦௫ Thai ๑๔๐๕ Tibetan ༡༤༠༥ Khmer ១៤០៥ Lao ໑໔໐໕ Burmese ၁၄၀၅
π — Pi (π)
Digit 1,405 = 2
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 1,405 = 5