number.wiki
Number
1,040
1,040 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
Abundant Number Evil Number Gapful Number Harshad / Niven Pernicious Number Practical Number Recamán's Sequence Semiperfect Number Year
Historical context — 1040 AD
Calendar year
Year 1040 (MXL) was a leap year starting on Tuesday of the Julian calendar.
Year facts
Year type
Leap year
Days in year
[...]
As consecutive integers: 206 + 207 + 208 + 209 + 210 74 + 75 + … + 86 17 + 18 + … + 48
Aliquot sequence: 1,040 1,564 1,460 1,648 1,576 1,394 874 566 286 218 112 136 134 70 74 40 50 — unresolved within range
Representations
In words
one thousand forty
Ordinal
1040th
Roman numeral
MXL
Binary
10000010000
Octal
2020
[...]
tetradecimal (14) 544
pentadecimal (15) 495
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆼𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆
Greek (Milesian)
͵αμʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋢·𝋬·𝋠
Chinese
一千零四十
Chinese (financial)
壹仟零肆拾
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١٠٤٠ Devanagari १०४० Bengali ১০৪০ Tamil ௧௦௪௦ Thai ๑๐๔๐ Tibetan ༡༠༤༠ Khmer ១០៤០ Lao ໑໐໔໐ Burmese ၁၀၄၀
π — Pi (π)
Digit 1,040 = 9
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 1,040 = 2