number.wiki
Number
520
520 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
520 (five hundred twenty) is an even 3-digit number. It is a composite number with 16 divisors, and factors as 2³ × 5 × 13. Its proper divisors sum to 740, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is DXX and in binary, 1000001000.
Abundant Number Descending Digits Evil Number Pernicious Number Practical Number Recamán's Sequence Semiperfect Number Year
Interestingness
4 notable facts · grade D
less more
Historical context — 520 AD
Calendar year
Year 520 (DXX) was a leap year starting on Wednesday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 520 BC
Calendar year
The year 520 BC was a year of the pre-Julian Roman calendar.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√520 = [22; (1, 4, 11, 4, 1, 44)]
Representations
In words
five hundred twenty
Ordinal
520th
Roman numeral
DXX
Binary
1000001000
Octal
1010
[...]
160° ≈ 2.793 rad
Compass bearing: SSE (south-southeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆
Greek (Milesian)
φκʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋡·𝋦·𝋠
Chinese
五百二十
Chinese (financial)
伍佰貳拾
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٥٢٠ Devanagari ५२० Bengali ৫২০ Tamil ௫௨௦ Thai ๕๒๐ Tibetan ༥༢༠ Khmer ៥២០ Lao ໕໒໐ Burmese ၅၂၀
π — Pi (π)
Digit 520 = 3
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 520 = 9