number.wiki
Number
1,043
1,043 is a composite number, odd, a calendar year.
Arithmetic Number Deficient Number Evil Number Recamán's Sequence Self Number Semiprime Squarefree Year
Historical context — 1043 AD
Calendar year
Year 1043 (MXLIII) was a common year starting on Saturday of the Julian calendar.
Year facts
Year type
Common year
Days in year
[...]
As consecutive integers: 521 + 522 146 + 147 + … + 152 68 + 69 + … + 81
Aliquot sequence: 1,043 157 1 0 — terminates at zero
Representations
In words
one thousand forty-three
Ordinal
1043rd
Roman numeral
MXLIII
Binary
10000010011
Octal
2023
[...]
tetradecimal (14) 547
pentadecimal (15) 498
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆼𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵αμγʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋢·𝋬·𝋣
Chinese
一千零四十三
Chinese (financial)
壹仟零肆拾參
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١٠٤٣ Devanagari १०४३ Bengali ১০৪৩ Tamil ௧௦௪௩ Thai ๑๐๔๓ Tibetan ༡༠༤༣ Khmer ១០៤៣ Lao ໑໐໔໓ Burmese ၁၀၄၃
π — Pi (π)
Digit 1,043 = 2
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 1,043 = 1