number.wiki
Live analysis
550,000
550,000 is a composite number, even.
550,000 (five hundred fifty thousand) is an even 6-digit number. It is a composite number with 60 divisors, and factors as 2⁴ × 5⁵ × 11. Its proper divisors sum to 903,032, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in hexadecimal, 0x86470.
Abundant Number Gapful Number Harshad / Niven Odious Number Pernicious Number Practical Number Semiperfect Number
Interestingness
Properties
Parity
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√550,000 = [741; (1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 2, 2, 2, 4, 2, 6, 1, 4, 1, 1, 1, 1, 4, 1, 3, 3, 2, 15, 59, …)]
Representations
In words
five hundred fifty thousand
Ordinal
550000th
Binary
10000110010001110000
[...]
280° ≈ 4.887 rad
Compass bearing: W (west)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍
Greek (Milesian)
͵φν
Chinese
五十五萬
Chinese (financial)
伍拾伍萬
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٥٥٠٠٠٠ Devanagari ५५०००० Bengali ৫৫০০০০ Tamil ௫௫௦௦௦௦ Thai ๕๕๐๐๐๐ Tibetan ༥༥༠༠༠༠ Khmer ៥៥០០០០ Lao ໕໕໐໐໐໐ Burmese ၅၅၀၀၀၀
Also seen as
Goldbach decomposition
Goldbach's conjecture says every even integer greater than 2 is the sum of two primes. For 550000, here are decompositions:
  • 23 + 549977 = 550000