number.wiki
Number
47
47 is a prime, odd, a calendar year.
Arithmetic Number Chen Prime Cousin Prime Deficient Number Keith Number Lucas Odious Number Pernicious Number Prime Recamán's Sequence Safe Prime Sexy Prime Squarefree Year
Historical context — 47 AD
Calendar year
AD 47 (XLVII) was a common year starting on Sunday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 47 BC
Calendar year
Year 47 BC was a year of the pre-Julian Roman calendar.
Year facts
[...]
Sums & aliquot sequence
As consecutive integers: 23 + 24
Representations
In words
forty-seven
Ordinal
47th
Roman numeral
XLVII
Binary
101111
Octal
57
[...]
tetradecimal (14) 35
pentadecimal (15) 32
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
μζʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋢·𝋧
Chinese
四十七
Chinese (financial)
肆拾柒
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٤٧ Devanagari ४७ Bengali ৪৭ Tamil ௪௭ Thai ๔๗ Tibetan ༤༧ Khmer ៤៧ Lao ໔໗ Burmese ၄၇
π — Pi (π)
Digit 47 = 3
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 47 = 6