number.wiki
Number
499
499 is a prime, odd, a calendar year.
Arithmetic Number Chen Prime Cousin Prime Deficient Number Odious Number Pernicious Number Prime Recamán's Sequence Squarefree Year
Historical context — 499 AD
Calendar year
Year 499 (CDXCIX) was a common year starting on Friday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 499 BC
Calendar year
Year 499 BC was a year of the pre-Julian Roman calendar.
Year facts
[...]
Sums & aliquot sequence
As consecutive integers: 249 + 250
Representations
In words
four hundred ninety-nine
Ordinal
499th
Roman numeral
CDXCIX
Binary
111110011
Octal
763
[...]
tetradecimal (14) 279
pentadecimal (15) 234
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
υϟθʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋡·𝋤·𝋳
Chinese
四百九十九
Chinese (financial)
肆佰玖拾玖
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٤٩٩ Devanagari ४९९ Bengali ৪৯৯ Tamil ௪௯௯ Thai ๔๙๙ Tibetan ༤༩༩ Khmer ៤៩៩ Lao ໔໙໙ Burmese ၄၉၉
π — Pi (π)
Digit 499 = 9
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 499 = 3