number.wiki
Number
505
505 is a composite number, odd, a calendar year.
505 (five hundred five) is an odd 3-digit number. It is a composite number with 4 divisors, and factors as 5 × 101. Its digits read the same forwards and backwards, so it is a palindromic number. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is DV and in binary, 111111001.
Arithmetic Number Cube-Free Deficient Number Magic Constant Odious Number Palindrome Pernicious Number Recamán's Sequence Semiprime Squarefree Undulating Number Year
Interestingness
8 notable facts · grade A
less more
Historical context — 505 AD
Calendar year
Year 505 (DV) was a common year starting on Saturday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 505 BC
Calendar year
The year 505 BC was a year of the pre-Julian Roman calendar.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√505 = [22; (2, 8, 2, 44)]
Representations
In words
five hundred five
Ordinal
505th
Roman numeral
DV
Binary
111111001
Octal
771
[...]
145° ≈ 2.531 rad
Compass bearing: SE (southeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
φεʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋡·𝋥·𝋥
Chinese
五百零五
Chinese (financial)
伍佰零伍
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٥٠٥ Devanagari ५०५ Bengali ৫০৫ Tamil ௫௦௫ Thai ๕๐๕ Tibetan ༥༠༥ Khmer ៥០៥ Lao ໕໐໕ Burmese ၅၀၅
π — Pi (π)
Digit 505 = 3
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 505 = 6