number.wiki
Number
998
998 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
Arithmetic Number Deficient Number Flippable Happy Number Odious Number Pernicious Number Recamán's Sequence Semiprime Squarefree Year
Historical context — 998 AD
Calendar year
Year 998 (CMXCVIII) was a common year starting on Saturday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 998 BC
Decade
The 990s BC is a decade that lasted from 999 BC to 990 BC.
Year facts
[...]
As consecutive integers: 248 + 249 + 250 + 251
Aliquot sequence: 998 502 254 130 122 64 63 41 1 0 — terminates at zero
Representations
In words
nine hundred ninety-eight
Ordinal
998th
Roman numeral
CMXCVIII
Binary
1111100110
Octal
1746
[...]
tetradecimal (14) 514
pentadecimal (15) 468
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
ϡϟηʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋢·𝋩·𝋲
Chinese
九百九十八
Chinese (financial)
玖佰玖拾捌
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٩٩٨ Devanagari ९९८ Bengali ৯৯৮ Tamil ௯௯௮ Thai ๙๙๘ Tibetan ༩༩༨ Khmer ៩៩៨ Lao ໙໙໘ Burmese ၉၉၈
π — Pi (π)
Digit 998 = 1
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 998 = 0