number.wiki
Number
491
491 is a prime, odd, a calendar year.
491 (four hundred ninety-one) is an odd 3-digit number. It is a prime number — divisible only by 1 and itself. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is CDXCI and in binary, 111101011.
Arithmetic Number Chen Prime Cousin Prime Cube-Free Deficient Number Odious Number Pernicious Number Prime Recamán's Sequence Sophie Germain Prime Squarefree Year
Interestingness
8 notable facts · grade A
less more
Historical context — 491 AD
Calendar year
Year 491 (CDXCI) was a common year starting on Tuesday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 491 BC
Calendar year
Year 491 BC was a year of the pre-Julian Roman calendar.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√491 = [22; (6, 3, 4, 8, 1, 1, 1, 2, 1, 1, 21, 1, 1, 2, 1, 1, 1, 8, 4, 3, 6, 44)]
Representations
In words
four hundred ninety-one
Ordinal
491st
Roman numeral
CDXCI
Binary
111101011
Octal
753
[...]
131° ≈ 2.286 rad
Compass bearing: SE (southeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
υϟαʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋡·𝋤·𝋫
Chinese
四百九十一
Chinese (financial)
肆佰玖拾壹
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٤٩١ Devanagari ४९१ Bengali ৪৯১ Tamil ௪௯௧ Thai ๔๙๑ Tibetan ༤༩༡ Khmer ៤៩១ Lao ໔໙໑ Burmese ၄၉၁
π — Pi (π)
Digit 491 = 1
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 491 = 2