Number
511
511 is a composite number, odd, a calendar year.
Historical context — 511 AD
Calendar year
Year 511 (DXI) was a common year starting on Saturday of the Julian calendar.
Year facts
- Year type
-
Common year
[...]
511 → 81 → 40 → 50 → 43 → 1 → 0
— terminates at zero
Representations
- In words
- five hundred eleven
- Ordinal
- 511th
- Roman numeral
- DXI
- Binary
- 111111111
- Octal
- 777
[...]
pentadecimal (15)
241
Historical numeral systems
- Babylonian (base 60)
- 𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹
- Egyptian hieroglyphic
- 𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓏺
- Greek (Milesian)
- φιαʹ
- Mayan (base 20)
- 𝋡·𝋥·𝋫
- Chinese
- 五百一十一
- Chinese (financial)
- 伍佰壹拾壹
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic
٥١١
Devanagari
५११
Bengali
৫১১
Tamil
௫௧௧
Thai
๕๑๑
Tibetan
༥༡༡
Khmer
៥១១
Lao
໕໑໑
Burmese
၅၁၁
- π — Pi (π)
- Digit 511 = 2
- e — Euler's number (e)
- Digit 511 = 5