number.wiki
Live analysis
2,982
2,982 is a composite number, even.
2,982 (two thousand nine hundred eighty-two) is an even 4-digit number. It is a composite number with 16 divisors, and factors as 2 × 3 × 7 × 71. Its proper divisors sum to 3,930, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is MMCMLXXXII and in binary, 101110100110.
Abundant Number Arithmetic Number Cube-Free Harshad / Niven Odious Number Pernicious Number Practical Number Recamán's Sequence Semiperfect Number Squarefree
Interestingness
Properties
Parity
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√2,982 = [54; (1, 1, 1, 1, 4, 1, 1, 1, 1, 108)]
Representations
In words
two thousand nine hundred eighty-two
Ordinal
2982nd
Roman numeral
MMCMLXXXII
Binary
101110100110
Octal
5646
[...]
102° ≈ 1.78 rad
Compass bearing: ESE (east-southeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆼𓆼𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵βϡπβʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋧·𝋩·𝋢
Chinese
二千九百八十二
Chinese (financial)
貳仟玖佰捌拾貳
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٢٩٨٢ Devanagari २९८२ Bengali ২৯৮২ Tamil ௨௯௮௨ Thai ๒๙๘๒ Tibetan ༢༩༨༢ Khmer ២៩៨២ Lao ໒໙໘໒ Burmese ၂၉၈၂
π — Pi (π)
Digit 2,982 = 4
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 2,982 = 9